Ian Goh is a Partner at Matrix Partners China and focusing primarily on investments in internet, media and consumer sectors. Prior to joining Matrix Partners China, Ian was a partner at KPCB China and also a partner of TDF Capital where he led the early investments and served on the boards of CGEN Media (acquired by Focus Media), Madhouse Inc, PPG Direct Merchant and Tangsong Interactive.

 

Prior to TDF, Ian was the Chief Financial Officer for Lycos Asia, the leading internet portal with a presence in nine countries including China, where he was responsible for driving a number of strategic corporate transactions. He joined Lycos Asia as Senior Corporate Development Manager, responsible for strategic planning and acquisitions for the entire group. Ian helped complete a series of acquisitions including MyRice.com and 8d8d.com and was also responsible for the execution of the group’s key international and regional alliances with Bertelsmann and Manchester United.

 

Ian started his career as an auditor in KPMG and later worked with several startups before he joined Lycos Asia. Ian graduated with a Bachelor Degree in Commerce from Murdoch University, Australia. Ian is also a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).

 

Ian is primarily responsible for Internet and consumer sectors.

 

Ian spends his free time watching movies, reading, and travelling as well as playing the occasional computer game.

 

Ian Goh
Partner
Shanghai office
+86-21-6462-0600
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Assistant: Vivian Wu
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Areas of Interest
Internet, Digital Media, Consumer (Services / Retail)
Experience
KPCB China, Partner
TDF Capital, Partner
Lycos Asia Ltd, Chief Financial Officer
Asia Cable TV, Business Development Manager
Education
Murdoch University, Bachelor of Commerce

投资团队
吴运龙是经纬中国的合伙人,共同负责基金在中国互联网、媒体以及消费服务等领域的投资。在加入经纬中国之前,吴运龙是凯鹏华盈和华盈创投的合伙人,负责基金的早期投资。他曾担任玺诚传媒(后被分众传媒收购)、亿动广告传媒、PPG等公司的董事。

在加入华盈创投之前,吴运龙曾任知名互联网门户Lycos Asia的首席财务官,主要负责公司的战略筹划以及兼并收购,参与完成的收购包括MyRice.com和8d8d.com,以及在中国的许多其他项目,同时亦负责参与公司与许多国际和区域公司建立联盟,包括Bertelsmann和Manchester United等。

在加入Lycos之前,吴运龙曾任职于毕马威会计师事务所,并参与过多家创业企业的管理。吴运龙毕业于澳大利亚莫道克大学(Murdoch University),获商业学士学位。吴运龙亦拥有注册会计师与注册金融分析师资格。

吴运龙目前主要负责基金在互联网和消费者服务领域的投资。

他的业余爱好包括电影、阅读、旅行以及电脑游戏。

吴运龙
合伙人
上海办公室
+86-21-6162-0600
该E-mail地址已受到防止垃圾邮件机器人的保护,您必须启用浏览器的Java Script才能看到。
董事席位/投资案例
新动态国际英语
关注领域
互联网、数字媒体、消费者相关(服务及零售)
职业生涯
凯鹏华盈,合伙人 华盈创投,合伙人
Lycos Asia,首席财务官
Asia Cable TV,企业发展部经理
教育背景
澳大利亚莫道克大学(Murdoch University),商学学士
荣誉/社会资质
注册会计师、注册金融分析师